Red list countries added/New travel instructions to UK

Red list countries added/New travel instructions to UK 

Reference mail from BAR, UK Please be informed that UK Government added Bangladesh, Pakistan, Kenya, and the Philippines to England's travel 'red list.' Which will take effect at 04 am on Friday, 09 April '21. 

It means international visitors who have departed from or transited through those nations in the previous 10 days will be barred from entering.
British and Irish citizens and those with residence rights in the UK will be allowed to enter, but have to arrive designated port and then pay to stay in a government-approved quarantine hotel for 10 days.

Once in quarantine, they will have to take a COVID test on the second and eighth days of their self-isolation.

But Flights arriving from the four countries will not be banned.

For detailed information please see the under mentioned link.


Countries added to red list to protect UK against variants of concern - GOV.UK

The Philippines, Pakistan, Kenya and Bangladesh to be added to England’s red list from 9 April 2021.

Red country list:

Coronavirus (COVID-19): red list travel ban countries - GOV.UK

Countries from which entry to the UK is banned - 'red list' countries.

COVID-19: Pakistan, Kenya, Bangladesh, and the Philippines added to England's travel 'red list'

Member Login

Dear BLC Member,
We've migrated to the new BLC system. To login your BLC account please recover your password using email address and "Forgot Password" option.

Click here to check the details password recovery procedure.